The power to let go

Don’t ruin a good today by thinking about a bad yesterday… Learn to let go.

There is a difference between reflecting on your past mistakes and holding onto to your past in the hopes of changing your future. I am stronger because of my hard time, wiser because of my mistakes and happier because of my sad experiences. I look back on my life and I realise that everything that has happened has only made me stronger. Our past mistakes are what shapes our lives for the better or for the worse, you have the power to chose how your past mistakes will impact your future mind set and turn you into some one better than you were.

Don’t let your mistakes define you and your actions, learn to draw the positives from them. Let your mistakes be a stepping stone to your success, a key to unlocking your happiness and living a fulfilled life. Just because your past didn’t turn out like you wanted, doesn’t mean your future can’t be better than you ever imagined.

Don’t stress the could have, if it should have, it would have. The past has given you the strength and wisdom you have today, so learn to celebrate it and don’t give it the power to haunt you. Growth only begins when you let go and refusing to give your mistakes the power over you. When things don’t go right you can always to go left and become the designer of a life that you love.

Remember it’s not the mistakes that matters. It is how you deal with them that truly matters, what you learn from them and how you apply the lesson learned to your life. It is about letting go your need to be right. Letting go of your need to always be in control and learning not to blame others for your mistakes. It’s about letting go of your self defeating self talk. Letting go of your limiting beliefs and complaining about thing that can’t be changed. Letting go of the luxury of criticism. It’s about letting go of your need to impress others. Don’t be resistible to change. Learn to let go of your fears, excuses and insecurities. Don’t live your life for other people’s expectations. Let go of the past.

It’s not about how we make mistakes, it’s about how we correct them that matters, it’s about our abilities to learn from our missteps that defines us. We all make mistakes, but that doesn’t mean we have to pay for them the rest of our lives. I have lived, loved, lost and missed. I have hurt and trusted. I have made mistakes, most of all I have learned.

I can not undo what I have done. I can only move on and let go.

 

Leave a Reply

