Who am I?

The greatest challenge in life is discovering who you are. The second greatest is being happy with what you find. The ultimate question we should all be asking ourselves to start our journey of self discovery and personal growth.

I am not a name or a height. I am not a weight or a gender. I am not a age nor am I my past. I am not where I am from but where I am going. “I am not lost. I am on a road with no destination, driving with the hope that I will find a place that I will want to stay. I am not lost. I am on my way.”

I am blessed and living an incredible life. I am worthy of all the wonderful things life has to offer. I have experienced heartaches in my life, but I know that my pain does not define me but helps me grow and learn each day. I am not my regrets, I am my strength to rise above and embrace change. Every day that I am awake gives me the opportunity to be a new person ready for the journey ahead. I am excited about the life that God has given me. I am my potential, the potential to create what ever life I wish for myself. I am my destination and my experiences.

I am my favorite books and the songs stuck in my head. I am my thoughts and my dreams. I am a crystal clear vision of where I want to go in life. I no longer feel the need to compete against anyone. I aspire only to be a better person than I was yesterday. I am grateful to be given each new day to grow, learn and love. I am the steps I take that leads me to my dreams. I am my adventures, my joys and sorrows. I am my discoveries. I am my thought pattern and my wave of emotions. I am my connections to the world. I am the belief system in myself. I am my words, my behavior, my habits and my values. I am my voice of reason.

I am a thousand things, but why is it that everyone chooses to see the million things that I am not.

I am the woman I want to be. I am strength and wisdom. I am a unique individual. I am irreplaceable. I am me.

Leave a Reply

