Smoothie Confessions

Crafting the ultimate super smoothie bowl loaded with all the minerals and nutrients to fuel and nourish your body.

Breakfast smoothie bowl are my favorite go-to-breakfast meal, they are easy, fast, filling and most importantly they are packed with all the nutrients your body needs to function at top performance. There isn’t a specific recipe for creating the perfect smoothie bowl, you just need to blend your favorite fruits and milk, pour the mixture into a bowl, then top with healthy ingredients, and you can savour it in bed, on your couch or while reading your email. The smoothie bowl is a complete breakfast which gives a pause to the digestive system, nourishing it with healthy nutrients without the need to process them.

I love to play with the ingredients and create new delicious smoothie recipes, as summer is starting to spread its wings and fresh fruits load the farmers’ markets, I couldn’t think of something more delicious than a light fruity smoothie to kick start my mornings.

Its hard to remember which smoothie bowl was my favorite, so I went through my instagram account and picked a smoothie bowl that I have made more times than I can count… When berries are in season they are guaranteed to dominate every smoothie bowl I make. I couldn’t think of something more delicious than a berry and coconut smoothie bowl, topped with goji berries, muesli and crushed nuts nuts for texture.

INGREDIENTS

The smoothie:

  • 2 medium frozen bananas
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup chia seeds
  • 1 cup fresh berries (pick one or use them all)
  • 2 tablespoons almond butter

The toppings:

  • red and green grapes
  • Chai seeds
  • Goji berries
  • Muesli
  • Crushed almonds
  • Hemp seeds

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Place all the smoothie ingredients in a blender and blend on high until smooth.
  2. Pour the smoothie into a bowl and top with any or all of the toppings. Happy breakfast!

One of my other favorite fruit I love using in my smoothie bowl is kiwi, this Green Goddess recipe on the The Endless Meal website, is one I have made countless times. Its refreshing and quick to make.

When it comes about pairing ingredients, my first option to go with any fruit or even veggie is definitely almond milk. I just love the way the acidity in fruits melts in the nutty flavor of almond milk, resulting a smoothie that you could simply freeze and make a delicious vegan ice cream.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve recently become aware that one of my recipe and images has been used on your website without permission.

    The recipe for Green Goddess Smoothie Bowl is an original The Endless Meal recipe and all images for this recipe belong to The Endless Meal.

    You may reference the original posts here:
    http://www.theendlessmeal.com/green-goddess-smoothie-bowl/

    The webpage containing the copyright infringement can be seen here:
    https://serendipitousaffair.wordpress.com/2016/01/18/smoothie-confessions-2/

    If you would like to use one of the images on your site then you must link to the original recipe and not provide the recipe on your site. Alternatively, you may use your own photo, post your adapted recipe and link to the original recipe. 

    Please, either immediately remove the recipe and photo or follow the guidelines listed above when linking to an image or adapted recipe on The Endless Meal. 

    I thank you in advance for your cooperation.

    Best,

    Kristen

    1. Hi Kristen, I didn’t mean to offend or take ownership of either your images or recipe. I have removed both the image and the recipe. I have however mentioned the Green Goddess smoothie bowl and provided the link of the recipe on the endless meal website, I hope that won’t be a problem but if it is please let me know and I will remove any reference to either your recipes and website/links.

      Apologies for the inconvenience.

Leave a Reply

